已获评为中国可持续发展教育项目示范学校的学校:(截至2018年3月)

中国可持续发展教育项目示范学校

香港联合国教科文组织协会每年接受香港可持续发展教育项目示范学校申请,并为示范学校每年进行年检。香港地区评审将推荐香港可持续发展教育项目示范学校至中国联合国教科文组识全国工作委员会成为中国可持续发展教育项目示范学校。 

宗旨

  • 重视可持续发展教育的要求,进一步提高可持续发展教育示范学校建设质量;
  • 探索新典型丶展示新经验,为向联合国教科文组织将於2014年召开的世界第二届可持续发展教育大会提交国家案例进行准备;
  • 促进示范学校提高认识与实践水平,充分发挥可持续发展教育示范学校的示范作用。

示范学校的标准:

  • 项目实验成果突出,校长丶教师以ESD教育理念推进学校教育教学模式创新,按照环保健康与生态理念推进校舍和校园文化建设效果显着,受到各界好评的项目实验学校,经申请并经评审可成为ESD项目示范学校。

ESD示范学校的四项条件是:

  1. 校长和领导班子对实施可持续发展教育理念有深刻认识,提出以可持续发展教育为主线特色鲜明的育人理念丶办学思路丶课程体系丶校园文化丶管理制度等,并务求产生实效;
  2. 在以SD价值观为指导丶构建可持续发展教育课室教学模式丶推进学校课程建设方面,60%以上教师能够创造出特色鲜明的典型经验,并形成一支以部分骨干教师为突出代表的高素质教师队伍,有效促进了教师专业化发展;
  3. 以可持续发展教育的基本理念为指导,对校园环境进行立体性生态设计,力求在建筑材料丶办公设备丶教具丶学具的选用,水丶电的节约使用和环境绿化等方面形成生态循环,精心建设有利於对师生进行人文精神教育的良好校园文化,并对社会与家庭作出示范;
  4. 以可持续发展思想为载体,促进学校教育为社会服务。用心关注周边社会可持续发展实际问题,精心设计与组织可持续发展教育专题教育活动,部分专题活动成果对当地形成良好生态环境和经济社会可持续发展产生积极影响。

对象: 中国可持续发展教育项目实验学校 (报名表格 附件二)

费用: 评审费为港币3,500元正 (每年相应作调整)(海外交通费由学校承担)

评审步骤 :

  1. 书面报告
    报告格式: A4纸(一式三份及相关附件材料) ,请参考评选项目指标。
    • 请於 7 月 30 日或之前邮寄至联合国教科文组织香港协会。所有报告必须用中文书写。
      地址: 香港九龙柯士甸道 7 号 UQ Place 3 楼
      信封请注明: 「香港ESD实验及示范学校申请」
    • 将电子档(Word Format)电邮给协会info@unesco.hk。
  2. 学校实地评审 (附件一)
    学校实地内容包括(1)口述报告 (2) 学校实地考察 (3)与师生对话。学校实地评审须於一小时三十分内完成。评审於8月4日至8月22日期间进行,请於7月30日或之前填妥附件一回条通知协会学校实地日期。
    年检形式:
    • 书面报告 (每年递交)
    • 学校实地评核 (每两年评核费用为港币2,500元正)

年检结果:优秀丶合格丶薄弱

结果将在中国可持续发展教育国际论坛或国家讲习班上宣布并颁发证书,同时将在中国可持续发展教育项目网站 www.esdinchina.org and UNESCO Hong Kong website www.unesco.hk.

报名方法:

於每年 7 月 30日或以前填妥表格,申请表及事迹材料列印文稿(一式三份),寄送香港联合国教科文组织协会,同时报送电子版材料至 info@unesco.hk。

将港元支票 (抬头:「UNESCO Hong Kong Association Limited」),邮寄至香港联合国教科文组织协会(地址: 香港柯士甸道 7 号UQ Place 3 楼)

CN
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap

The following schools have acquired exemplary school status (up to Mar 2018):

Education for Sustainable Development (ESD) Exemplary Schools in China

ESD Experimental Schools are welcomed to enroll for the ESD Exemplary Schools scheme every year, based on the requirement of the China National Working Committee for UNESCO on ESD, every exemplary school should undertake a review once a year. 

Aim:

  • Give importance to the requirement of education for sustainable development and enhance the quality of the ESD exemplary schools;
  • Explore new examples, share new experiences and make preparations for the 2014 UNESCO UNDESD Conference
  • Promote the understanding and practice of ESD among exemplary schools and make the best use of their exemplary role.

Criteria for successful exemplary schools:

  • ESD Experimental Schools may apply for ESD Exemplary Schools status if they have very good results, including the principal and staff adopting the ESD principle in promoting teaching and learning, the school premises and culture being built on environmental protection, health and ecology concepts, as well as positive feedback from various sectors.

The following four conditions are mandatory for acquiring exemplary school status:

  1. The principal and the school management team have a good understanding of the concepts of ESD, and adopt them as the essential direction in the education of people, school operation, curriculum framework, school culture and management, with emphasize on practical effectiveness;
  2. Regarding adopting the value of ESD for guidance, for the establishment of a classroom teaching mode and for curriculum development, at least 60% of the teaching staff should be able to produce identifiable and typical experiences. A high quality team of teachers, consisting of some of the key teachers as outstanding representatives, should be formed to promote professional development of the teachers;
  3. Under the basic rationale of ESD, a school campus design should show enough ecological concerns on the choice of building materials, office equipment, as well as teaching and learning facilities, the economic use of water and electricity, and environmental protection; the school culture should be nurtured to support the teachers and students on their active quest for humanistic spirit, thereby serving as a model for the households and the society;
  4. With ESD as the vehicle, school education is promoted to serve the society; active concern is given to the practical problems of sustainable development in the surrounding; education activities are tailored made on some special topics, the results of which play a positive role on local ecological environment as well as economic and social sustainable development.

Target: For existing ESD Experimental Schools (Application form Appendix 2)

Fee: The assessment fee is HKD 3,500 (subject to annual adjustment) (Oversea transportation fee will be covered by school)

Assessment and Approval Procedure:

  1. Written Report
    Report format: A4 size paper (3 sets of copy and relevant attachment), please refer to the project assessment indicator.
    • Please mail to UNESCO Hong Kong Association on or before 30 July. All reports must be written in Chinese.
      Address: 3/F, UQ Place, 7 Austin Road, Kowloon, Hong Kong
      Letter front indicate as: Application for Hong Kong ESD Schools Application and,
    • Email the Word Format to UNESCO Hong Kong Association: info@unesco.hk
  2. School Inspection (Reply Slip, Appendix 1)
    School inspection includes (1) Oral report (2) school field trips (3) dialogue with students and teachers. School site assessment must be completed within one and a half hour. Assessment will be held between 4 August and 22 August. Please fill in Appendix 1 and notify UNESCO Hong Kong for the assessment date on or before 30 July.
    Review:
    • Submit review report every year
    • Bi-annual school assessment (assessment fee: HK$2,500)

Results classification: Excellent | Pass | Weak

The results of the review will be announced and the certificates of exemplary schools presented during the Beijing International Forum on Education for Sustainable Development and ESD National Workshop. At the same time, the results will be shown in both the China ESD website www.esdinchina.org and UNESCO Hong Kong website www.unesco.hk.

Application Method:

Please fill in the application form and self-evaluation report. Print the documents out (in triplicate copies) and mail to UNESCO Hong Kong Association Limited, as well as sending the documents to info@unesco.hk on or before 30 July.

The application fee, in the form of a cheque addressed to UNESCO Hong Kong Association Limited, should be mailed to our address (3/F, UQ Place, 7 Austin Road, Kowloon, Hong Kong)

EN
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap